Testimonials & Reviews

S. Brent Brotzman, MD

Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Austin, TX

40 total reviews

Dr. S. Brent Brotzman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Brent Brotzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chad M.
Submitted 05/21/19
Great experience. Informative, quick action and friendly.
Brooke D.
Submitted 05/18/19
Friendly service and Dr. Brotzman was very knowledgeable and great at explaining everything!
John W.
Submitted 05/12/19
I visited Dr. Brotzman for some advice and guidance regarding my insertional achilles tendonitis and struggles with achilles heel spurs. Dr. Brotzman answered all of my questions and helped me determine my next best steps.
Kelly C.
Submitted 05/06/19
The service was timely and thorough, making sure all my questions were answered
Bill B.
Submitted 05/03/19
Dr. Brotzman and his team made my son feel at ease and comfortable during an in-office examination of his knee. During the car ride there my 14 year old son was scared but once we entered the office he felt at home. Literally. The office is built into an old house and has been remodeled with comfortable furniture and is decorated like a relaxing home. We never felt like Dr. Brotzman or his staff were in a rush to move onto the next patient but rather gave us the time we needed. I had a strong sense that Dr. Brotzman wouldn’t do anything to my son that he wouldn’t do to his own son. Thank you for giving us a very helpful and pleasant experience!
Lucinda W.
Submitted 04/29/19
Everyone was very helpful and listened to what was really bothering me. Thank you.
Tony M.
Submitted 04/27/19
An amazing doctor down-to-earth honest and would tell you and ask you how he can help you I would highly recommend is doctor if you are in serious pain
Nicholas O.
Submitted 03/26/19
Explained everything to me that I needed to know for the surgery and answered all my questions!
Thomas P.
Submitted 03/24/19
Excellent patient care and Customer Service!
Barbarita R.
Submitted 03/24/19
Nice clean office all staff very friendly this office makes you feel very welcome love that about it
Karen G.
Submitted 03/09/19
I had surgery on my foot 6 weeks ago. I realize I am probably not the norm, but I never experienced any post-op pain. I was sore for days 2 and 3, but after that I was up and walking like nothing had happened. Dr. Brotzman was patient, kind, caring and in my opinion a most excellent surgeon. His entire staff, from the front desk to his techs were always welcoming, kind and professional. I could not have asked for a better experience or outcome. Thank you all for my excellent care both pre-op and post-op.
Richard P.
Submitted 03/02/19
Left knee tendon collapsed off bone. I fell traveling down the Alkek Library stairs at Texas State University. Landed with all weight onto left arm breaking fall, Re-fractured left humerus. Advised to see another Orthopedic surgeon for left elbow. Sent for MRI to obtain severity of damage. Will see Dr. Brotzman Monday, Mar, 4th, 2019 for further protocol. Hoping to schedule surgery quickly so I can continue the completion of B.S. Geography - Resource and Environmental Studies at Texas State University in San Marcos, TX. Only a few months to go.
Charles D.
Submitted 03/01/19
Excellent experience - trust Dr. Brotzman completely
Irene P.
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr Brotzman and his staff were all so kind and knowledgeable- having an injury isn’t fun, so having people who care and listen makes it a little better! Thank you!
Marc M.
Submitted 02/20/19
First time dealing with website, but so far so good.
Jenny D.
Submitted 01/20/19
Great overall experience...my first time to visit this office after a foot fracture... everyone was so professional and friendly from beginning to end...no wait time for my appt when I got to the office and Dr Brotzman gave great care regarding treatment options for my foot
Gilbert L.
Submitted 01/13/19
I think first impressions are important. This was my first visit to Dr. Brotzmans. From the receptionist to the Doctor, everyone was friendly, polite, and professional!
Amy C.
Submitted 01/08/19
I was referred to Dr Brotzman by a friend after a trip to urgent care showed I fractured my fibula. My friend kept saying “he’s the best” over and over again and I soon realized she wasn’t exaggerating. Everyone is super friendly, extremely professional, highly trained and the office energy is very welcoming and cozy. Five stars all day long from me :)
Renee B.
Submitted 11/24/18
Prompt, comprehensive and professional experience!
George Kenny T.
Submitted 10/07/18
Good so far , the treatments for my knees to come here in the next month .... reserve final judgement until then