Testimonials & Reviews

S. Brent Brotzman, MD

Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
117 total reviews

Dr. S. Brent Brotzman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 117 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Brent Brotzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/19
The service was timely and thorough, making sure all my questions were answered
Bill B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/19
Dr. Brotzman and his team made my son feel at ease and comfortable during an in-office examination of his knee. During the car ride there my 14 year old son was scared but once we entered the office he felt at home. Literally. The office is built into an old house and has been remodeled with comfortable furniture and is decorated like a relaxing home. We never felt like Dr. Brotzman or his staff were in a rush to move onto the next patient but rather gave us the time we needed. I had a strong sense that Dr. Brotzman wouldn’t do anything to my son that he wouldn’t do to his own son. Thank you for giving us a very helpful and pleasant experience!
Lucinda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/19
Everyone was very helpful and listened to what was really bothering me. Thank you.
Tony M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/19
An amazing doctor down-to-earth honest and would tell you and ask you how he can help you I would highly recommend is doctor if you are in serious pain
Nicholas O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/19
Explained everything to me that I needed to know for the surgery and answered all my questions!
Thomas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/19
Excellent patient care and Customer Service!
Barbarita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/19
Nice clean office all staff very friendly this office makes you feel very welcome love that about it
Karen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/19
I had surgery on my foot 6 weeks ago. I realize I am probably not the norm, but I never experienced any post-op pain. I was sore for days 2 and 3, but after that I was up and walking like nothing had happened. Dr. Brotzman was patient, kind, caring and in my opinion a most excellent surgeon. His entire staff, from the front desk to his techs were always welcoming, kind and professional. I could not have asked for a better experience or outcome. Thank you all for my excellent care both pre-op and post-op.
Richard P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/19
Left knee tendon collapsed off bone. I fell traveling down the Alkek Library stairs at Texas State University. Landed with all weight onto left arm breaking fall, Re-fractured left humerus. Advised to see another Orthopedic surgeon for left elbow. Sent for MRI to obtain severity of damage. Will see Dr. Brotzman Monday, Mar, 4th, 2019 for further protocol. Hoping to schedule surgery quickly so I can continue the completion of B.S. Geography - Resource and Environmental Studies at Texas State University in San Marcos, TX. Only a few months to go.
Charles D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/19
Excellent experience - trust Dr. Brotzman completely
Irene P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr Brotzman and his staff were all so kind and knowledgeable- having an injury isn’t fun, so having people who care and listen makes it a little better! Thank you!
Marc M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/19
First time dealing with website, but so far so good.
Jenny D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/19
Great overall experience...my first time to visit this office after a foot fracture... everyone was so professional and friendly from beginning to end...no wait time for my appt when I got to the office and Dr Brotzman gave great care regarding treatment options for my foot
Gilbert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/19
I think first impressions are important. This was my first visit to Dr. Brotzmans. From the receptionist to the Doctor, everyone was friendly, polite, and professional!
Amy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/19
I was referred to Dr Brotzman by a friend after a trip to urgent care showed I fractured my fibula. My friend kept saying “he’s the best” over and over again and I soon realized she wasn’t exaggerating. Everyone is super friendly, extremely professional, highly trained and the office energy is very welcoming and cozy. Five stars all day long from me :)
Renee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/18
Prompt, comprehensive and professional experience!
George Kenny T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/18
Good so far , the treatments for my knees to come here in the next month .... reserve final judgement until then
Brenda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/18
I was referred to Dr. Brotzman and he was the 4th doctor I went to for his opinion. I was never satisfied, trusting or comfortable with the other physicians. Dr. Brotzman was right on top of my situation having AVN. I first saw Jennifer, PA then Jarrod, PA and they were both extremely knowledgeable, explained everything with xrays in hand in it’s entirety and going over every detail and not hurried. I then felt so much better knowing exactly what has happened and explaining exactly what type of surgery I needed. Dr. Brotzman, his PA’s, xray tech, MA’s and all office staff were never in a hurry and always ready to help in any way possible. The only problem I have with Dr. Brotzman is.... I wish I had found him long ago!! I left his office today feeling relieved, relaxed, ready to proceed and hopefully seeing an end to the pain I have!! Thank you Dr. Brotzman and staff.
Sylvia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/18
Everyone was super nice. Jarrod was attentive, informative, and listened to my concerns.
Kara K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/18
Met all of my needs and had answers to my questions. Explained everything in detail. Nice and funny guy!