Testimonials & Reviews

S. Brent Brotzman, MD

Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Austin, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
117 total reviews

Dr. S. Brent Brotzman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 117 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Brent Brotzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Very knowledgeable and personable.
David J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/22
The staff were extremely friendly and thoroughly explained what my visit would entail. Dr. Brotzman gave me a great explanation of my meniscal tear issue and what my next step options are. Overall I was very pleased with my visit.
Sylvia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Everyone was friendly. Service was quick
Nenette C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/22
Like being able to discuss options for care & a having a doctor that takes the time to listen. Dr. Brotzman & his staff made me feel comfortable about the plan of care for my knee.
Charles H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
All the staff was efficient and polite.
Vicki J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/22
Quick and convenient to get in, knowledgeable, caring, professional team
Shawnley W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/22
I’m so impressed with the entire staff
Bettie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr Brotzman and his staff were gracious and reassuring when I went in with a knee injury. I had heard that he and his associates were top notch and from what I can tell so far, this is the truth. He and his staff were forthcoming with information and what could come next based on what he was seeing at the moment. Kind and friendly doctor and staff. Thank you for making this as pleasant as it can be.
Gina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
September, 2020, I injured my knee. PCP was not seeing "this sort of need" face to face and after a zoom appt put me on an ice/elevate routine for 6 weeks. Now November, nothing improved, she sends me to PT. Therapy helped, a bit until it didn't. Now, 3 months in and no images or anything (mind you, 20% of the time needing crutches to do my job!) Finally, sent to an ortho who did x-rays and reported, "you are 55, it's probably arthritis, any intervention is going to be worse than the injury, just treat the symptons and take 2 Aleve every night." I was devastated! I am 55, and tho slightly overweight, I bicycle 30-100 miles a weekend, and now I couldn't even work in the yard. A friend recommended Dr. Brotzman and I am so blessed. He saw me in a very timely fashion, ordered MRI, saw the partially torn meniscus and established a plan. Since I hoped to ride RAGBRAI in July (2021), he told me how to still make that happen (without Aleve or meds!) then repaired the knee after my big ride. One month after surgery, I rode 10 miles pain free and 2 months after surgery, I walked around DC for a day, clocking 20,000 steps. Today, 10 weeks after surgery, I rode 30 miles and now ascend stairs with no pain, and better yet, no fear of instability. I am so grateful for Dr. Brotzman!!
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Brotzman is extremely thorough and kind; by far the best orthopedic surgeon I’ve ever met! He listens to you and doesn’t want to just do surgery if he doesn’t have to. He does other alternative options - which has been very successful for me and I so appreciate! As soon as you walk in, everyone is very friendly and helpful. They treat you so well. Dr. Brotzman has created an atmosphere and culture that is unusual in this day and age. I highly recommend him!
Benjamin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Great Experience
Cheyrice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
I am very impressed my visit was very professional and helpful to my situation. I highly recommend Dr Brotzman he is extremely knowledgeable and very hands on with his diagnosis.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/21
Dr. Brotzman is an elite surgeon. I injured my knee playing basketball and heard about him through a magazine as the best orthopedic surgeon in Austin, and they were right. He knew right away what had happened to my knee and we discussed my options in depth so I would know exactly what the pros and cons were with each path. We ultimately went on his recommendation with a hamstring graft ACL reconstruction surgery which he worked with my schedule to get me in at a time that worked with me. Aside from the obvious pain that comes with any surgery, Dr. Brotzman and his physical therapist Michael Duke have gotten me almost 100% back to normal. I'm not quite at a year after surgery but I am pain free and I am able to do everyday tasks without any doubt that the knee will hold up. I live a very active lifestyle and it was important to me to be able to return to that lifestyle with little to no change and that's exactly what I've gotten. I would highly recommend Dr. Brotzman for any and all knee, or sports injuries in general, if you want a high quality surgeon with decades of knowledge and experience. He will walk you through it and make the experience as enjoyable as possible especially with how difficult the situation could have been going to a doctor with less talent. Can't thank him enough!
Glen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/21
Very friendly staff
Scott F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr Brotzman is an great doc. I am alway greeted with professionalism by the staff, a reflection on the office.
Tsachka M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/21
Visit was quick, good experience. The crew is very professional, and patient.
Jimmy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/21
Great
Tricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/21
As a new patient and healthcare worker myself, I thought Dr. Brotzman and his staff were very informative and provided excellent care and understanding of my current situation. I would highly recommend his office to anyone in need of a orthopedic surgeon!!
Chinyere O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/21
Very time efficient.
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/21
Very impressed with staff and quick professional service