Testimonials & Reviews

S. Brent Brotzman, MD

Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Austin, TX

47 total reviews

Dr. S. Brent Brotzman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Brent Brotzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christina J.
Submitted 06/11/19
Always professional and really listened to where I was telling them my problems were. Cannot recommend them enough
Linda C.
Submitted 06/10/19
Dr. Brotzman explained the surgery in a way that I understood and answered my questions. I was very pleased. He seems to be very kind and caring.
Megan D.
Submitted 06/10/19
It was nice when the doctors listen to you. They did a great job making sure your comfortable when draining and giving an injection. Thoroughly went through treatment plans and options.
Michael M.
Submitted 06/03/19
I'm confident I'll get this injury behind me with Dr. Brotzman's help.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 05/26/19
I really felt like Jennifer listened to my concerns and gave me multiple options for treatment. It was really refreshing! Thank you so much!
Laura R.
Submitted 05/25/19
He was really professional, and really good at explaining also his team is awesome !
Wes P.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Brotzman actually spent time with me and wasn't rushing from patient to patient. He took his time. His staff is fantastic! Unlike the cattle herding experience at other doctors offices.
Chad M.
Submitted 05/21/19
Great experience. Informative, quick action and friendly.
Brooke D.
Submitted 05/18/19
Friendly service and Dr. Brotzman was very knowledgeable and great at explaining everything!
John W.
Submitted 05/12/19
I visited Dr. Brotzman for some advice and guidance regarding my insertional achilles tendonitis and struggles with achilles heel spurs. Dr. Brotzman answered all of my questions and helped me determine my next best steps.
Kelly C.
Submitted 05/06/19
The service was timely and thorough, making sure all my questions were answered
Bill B.
Submitted 05/03/19
Dr. Brotzman and his team made my son feel at ease and comfortable during an in-office examination of his knee. During the car ride there my 14 year old son was scared but once we entered the office he felt at home. Literally. The office is built into an old house and has been remodeled with comfortable furniture and is decorated like a relaxing home. We never felt like Dr. Brotzman or his staff were in a rush to move onto the next patient but rather gave us the time we needed. I had a strong sense that Dr. Brotzman wouldn’t do anything to my son that he wouldn’t do to his own son. Thank you for giving us a very helpful and pleasant experience!
Lucinda W.
Submitted 04/29/19
Everyone was very helpful and listened to what was really bothering me. Thank you.
Tony M.
Submitted 04/27/19
An amazing doctor down-to-earth honest and would tell you and ask you how he can help you I would highly recommend is doctor if you are in serious pain
Nicholas O.
Submitted 03/26/19
Explained everything to me that I needed to know for the surgery and answered all my questions!
Thomas P.
Submitted 03/24/19
Excellent patient care and Customer Service!
Barbarita R.
Submitted 03/24/19
Nice clean office all staff very friendly this office makes you feel very welcome love that about it
Karen G.
Submitted 03/09/19
I had surgery on my foot 6 weeks ago. I realize I am probably not the norm, but I never experienced any post-op pain. I was sore for days 2 and 3, but after that I was up and walking like nothing had happened. Dr. Brotzman was patient, kind, caring and in my opinion a most excellent surgeon. His entire staff, from the front desk to his techs were always welcoming, kind and professional. I could not have asked for a better experience or outcome. Thank you all for my excellent care both pre-op and post-op.
Richard P.
Submitted 03/02/19
Left knee tendon collapsed off bone. I fell traveling down the Alkek Library stairs at Texas State University. Landed with all weight onto left arm breaking fall, Re-fractured left humerus. Advised to see another Orthopedic surgeon for left elbow. Sent for MRI to obtain severity of damage. Will see Dr. Brotzman Monday, Mar, 4th, 2019 for further protocol. Hoping to schedule surgery quickly so I can continue the completion of B.S. Geography - Resource and Environmental Studies at Texas State University in San Marcos, TX. Only a few months to go.
Charles D.
Submitted 03/01/19
Excellent experience - trust Dr. Brotzman completely